I’ll Be Appearing On Cpp.Chat August 2nd

I will be appearing on Cpp.Chat next week hosted by Jon Kalb and Phil Nash. The program will be streamed live on YouTube Cpp.Chat on August 2nd, 2018 starting at 4PM MST (3PM PST/5PM CST/6PM EST). We’ll be talking all things security in the C++ world along with the upcoming CppCon 2018.

Appearing with me are:

Troy Hunt who is a Microsoft Regional Director & MVP and security expert from Australia. His talks take a fascinating look into the dark and sometimes funny world of hacking. His blog, Troy Hunt, is filled with information on how we often make hacker’s jobs easy by building vulnerabilities into our own systems.

And the lovely Eva Conti will also join us. Eva is a self-described “infosec nerd” who made her entry into the security world the same way I did, as a hacker. Her career has spanned from the gaming industry to the publishing industry where she focuses on systems testing and security. She and her fiancĂ©, Ben Deane, are throwing caution to the wind and leaving sunny California for the ravages of Denver winters.

Come join us and bring your questions, we’ll be taking them live.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *